TAE40116 update as of 30/05/2016

New Training Qualification – TAE40116

The TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment was released on 5th April 2016 and is now the most current qualification for trainers and assessors.

River Murray Training is currently preparing its application for extension of scope to the TAE40116.
There are two additional core units in the new qualification.
TAELLN411 – Address Adult Language, Literacy, and Numeracy, and
TAEASS502 – Design and develop assessment tools

PwC’s Skills for Australia is the Skills Service Organisation in charge of developing and reviewing the TAE Training and Education Training Package.

Are you confused about the changes to the TAE training package?

Do you need the TAELLN411 or TAEASS502 units?

Trainers holding the TAE40110 have until April 1, 2019 to gain the TAELLN411, and TAEASS502 units.

You can undertake TAELLN411, and TAEASS502 as standalone units with River Murray Training either by studying online, or in a workshop.

Unit Equivalency

IBSA deemed the old TAELLN401 unit equivalent to the new TAELLN411 unit, so if you hold the older TAELLN401 unit, there is no need to undertake additional training to gain credit for the new TAELLN411 unit. Similarly TAEASS502 is equivalent to TAEASS502B, so additional training is not required.

Spread the word. Share this post!

Meet The Author

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *